What else can I say. I’m back here now.

I made the decision to have as little to do with Googopoly as possible. So I deleted my Google account, including the ones to BlogSpot and YouTube. I can’t get rid of it completely, though. Doggonit, I still prefer Chrome to other browsers, and I have a Google phone. But that’s it. I guess you could say this is a little bit of “Mr. Strange & Bizarre” vs. the so-called “normal world”. What I plan to do is to make this WordPress blog my S&B home, and use Dailymotion for video posts.

Now, to the record of this post. I don’t know what other commentary I could add to this, so here.

You Know I Love You Baby – Phill Phillip Download

I Got to Know If You Still Love Me – Phill Phillip Download

I have my work ahead of me in reposting songs I posted before, but I still have all the files this time, so it won’t be as much rough work.

I apologize to Bob Purse, of “The Wonderful and the Obscure”, who linked to so many of the posts in my old blog that aren’t there. For whatever good it could be, my next post will have the same songs I had in those posts, such as the Gene Marshall version of “What Do You Say Baby[, etc.]”, the newer version of “Helen Goodnight”, and others.

I can’t say the requisite brick in the stomach and “down” feelings aren’t there after making the decision I did, but it was something I feel had to be done. When those feelings go away, I’m sure I’ll have one of a load off my back. I don’t see myself returning there anytime soon.

But I’ll see you here again pretty soon – I’ll try to make a new post every Saturday this time – and as I used to say at the end of my online show, “Go out and make it a great life!

UPDATE, 3/12/23: I hope to have the finishing touches done with the next post tomorrow.

Leave a comment