After putting myself through a lot of heck, I have finally made the decision to return to Blogspot.

As I said before, These posts will stay here, so Bob Purse won’t have to change the links to every dang post I put here on his “Wonderful and the Obscure” blog. The only link he would have to change is to my new main site. It’s now

sammyreedstrange.blogspot.com.

This latest falling-out all started when I saw the ads on YouTube for pot gummies. I do not want this crap advertised at me, and I sure don’t want ads for it showing up on any videos that I post. So I boycotted Googopoly, again.

Unfortunately, I’m not able to have streaming players on WordPress like I can on Blogspot, and it’s very difficult to leave comments if you wanted to do that. You have to go the page for each post to be able to comment on it. Blogspot does not have this problem.

I found an adblocker to watch YouTube on so I wouldn’t have those ads anymore – and I found it works on WordPress blogs too, so no more fake-news ads on my own blog! (Kristy McNichol does not have a “wife”, for gosh sake. Anyway…) So I feel I no longer have the problems I had previously. And I’d like to have streaming players again and see comments. So that brings me back to Blogspot.

I made a little just-for-fun test post there which I’ll delete when I have my first real post.

Goodbye for now, and as always…

Go out and make it a great life!

Leave a comment